Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
2

Survivor

with James Rogers III
2

Hi Friends,

This week, I decided to return to what brings me joy. Since Survivor is my favorite television show, I figured, “Why not?”

I have fond memories of watching Survivor growing up. It brought my mother and me together. For a teenage boy who was coming into his own and understanding his sexuality, it’s very challenging to relate or connect with a parent. However, seeing 15 determined contestants fighting for their lives for a million bucks strengthened the bond between my mother and me.

Now that I’m older, I’ve introduced the game to my partner. He loves it and, more importantly, provides insights into the game that I rarely get to hear because not many of us watch the show. Luckily, I have discovered that there’s a whole community of us who love to hate Jeff Probst too.

This week, I invite my friend, competition reality TV aficionado, and Showtime’s The Chi co-executive producer James Rogers III for a wonderful discussion on the past, present, and future of the greatest game show of all time.

Enjoy!

XD

P.S.: Yes, I’ll get back to the Never Ever Mets. I haven’t really been in the mood to watch. Sometimes, they can be draining, you know?

2 Comments